Current & Upcoming Shows

Our current production is: “The Vicar of Dibley Too” directed by Damien Reid.

And our entire season has been sold out including the extra matinee performance we scheduled on Saturday 28 July!! It’s British comedy at its best!
Come join the Dibley villagers as they welcome their new Vicar who just happens to be a woman! Based on the much-loved TV series, The Vicar of Dibley, join Geraldine along with bumbling village idiots, local odd bods and epicurean eccentrics!
After recovering from the shock of their new vicar, the residents of Dibley are all a-flutter as Songs of Praise arrives to film a service in St Barnabas. With a hint of romance for Geraldine, and potential fame for David, watch as the villagers dust off their finest threads for their chance of fame. Join the village as they prepare for fame, fortune and a very unusual wedding…

Production Dates: 24 July – 29 July & 01 August – 04 August 2018

Wed 25 Jul 2018, 7:30pm–10:00pm SOLD OUT
Thu 26 Jul 2018, 7:30pm–10:00pm SOLD OUT

Fri 27 Jul 2018, 7:30pm–10:00pm SOLD OUT
Sat 28 July 2018, 2.00pm-4.30pm SOLD OUT
Sat 28 Jul 2018, 7:30pm–10:00pmSOLD OUT
Sun 29 Jul 2018, 4:00pm–6:30pmSOLD OUT

Wed 1 Aug 2018, 7:30pm–10:00pm SOLD OUT
Thu 2 Aug 2018, 7:30pm–10:00pm SOLD OUT

Fri 3 Aug 2018, 7:30pm–10:00pmSOLD OUT
Sat 4 Aug 2018, 7:30pm–10:00pmSOLD OUT

Where: Newlands Community Centre, 9 Batchelor Street, Newlands, Wellington

Ticket Information:

  • General Ticket: $25.00
  • Buy Tickets – 04 478 7878
  • ($20 for unwaged/groups of 8 or more).

Seating will be cabaret-style tables of 8, with BYO nibbles and liquid refreshments.